Your Fathers, Where are They? and the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

,

Książka
  • Wydawnictwo: Penguin
  • Oprawa: Miekka
Wysyłka: Niedostępna
Sugerowana cena detaliczna 45,00 PLN
Dodaj do Schowka
Zaloguj się
Przypomnij hasło
×
×
Paypo
Oferujemy szeroki asortyment - ponad 120 tys. produktów
Dysponujemy solidną wiedzą - działamy już 11 lat
Dbamy o wybór najcenniejszych tytułów

Opis: Your Fathers, Where are They? and the Prophets, Do They Live Forever? - Eggers, Dave

Your Fathers, Where Are They is Dave Eggers' brilliantly executed story of one man struggling to make sense of the world. In a barracks on an abandoned military base, miles from the nearest road, Thomas watches as the man he has brought wakes up. Kev, a NASA astronaut, doesn't recognize his captor, though Thomas remembers him. Kev cries for help. He pulls at the chain. But the ocean is close by, and nobody can hear him over the waves and wind. Thomas apologizes. He didn't want to have to resort to this. But they really needed to have a conversation, and Kev didn't answer his messages. And now, if Kev can just stop yelling, Thomas has a few questions. "With each tightly controlled book, Eggers' fiction becomes more prescient, moving and unsettling ...Even if all generations are lost generations, we need engaged, incendiary novels which ask: What now?" (Independent). "An angry and astute investigation into the state of America ...Politically and polemically engaged in the tradition of Dickens and Zola." (Mark Lawson, Guardian). "One of our fiercest and most compelling writers." (Sunday Times).


Szczegóły: Your Fathers, Where are They? and the Prophets, Do They Live Forever? - Eggers, Dave

Tytuł: Your Fathers, Where are They? and the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?
Autor: Eggers, Dave
Wydawnictwo: Penguin
Kod paskowy: 9780241971321
Rok wydania: 2015
Oprawa: Miekka


Recenzje: Your Fathers, Where are They? and the Prophets, Do They Live Forever? - Eggers, Dave

Zaloguj się
Przypomnij hasło
×
×

Książka

Your Fathers, Where are They? and the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

,

  • Wydawnictwo: Penguin
  • Oprawa: Miekka

Your Fathers, Where Are They is Dave Eggers' brilliantly executed story of one man struggling to make sense of the world. In a barracks on an abandoned military base, miles from the nearest road, Thomas watches as the man he has brought wakes up. Kev, a NASA astronaut, doesn't recognize his captor, though Thomas remembers him. Kev cries for help. He pulls at the chain. But the ocean is close by, and nobody can hear him over the waves and wind. Thomas apologizes. He didn't want to have to resort to this. But they really needed to have a conversation, and Kev didn't answer his messages. And now, if Kev can just stop yelling, Thomas has a few questions. "With each tightly controlled book, Eggers' fiction becomes more prescient, moving and unsettling ...Even if all generations are lost generations, we need engaged, incendiary novels which ask: What now?" (Independent). "An angry and astute investigation into the state of America ...Politically and polemically engaged in the tradition of Dickens and Zola." (Mark Lawson, Guardian). "One of our fiercest and most compelling writers." (Sunday Times).

Powiadom o dostępności
Podaj swój e-mail a zostaniesz poinformowany jak tylko pozycja będzie dostępna.
×
Sugerowana cena detaliczna 45,00 PLN
Wysyłka: Niedostępna
Dodaj do Schowka
Zaloguj się
Przypomnij hasło
×
×

Paypo

Szczegóły: Your Fathers, Where are They? and the Prophets, Do They Live Forever? - Eggers, Dave

Tytuł: Your Fathers, Where are They? and the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?
Autor: Eggers, Dave
Wydawnictwo: Penguin
Kod paskowy: 9780241971321
Rok wydania: 2015
Oprawa: Miekka


Recenzje: Your Fathers, Where are They? and the Prophets, Do They Live Forever? - Eggers, Dave

Zaloguj się
Przypomnij hasło
×
×

Klienci, którzy kupili oglądany produkt kupili także:


Zaloguj się
Przypomnij hasło
×
×
Dodane do koszyka
×