Petrali: Organ Music

Muzyka CD

Petrali: Organ Music

  • Producent: Brilliant Classics
  • EAN: 5028421951607
  • Ilość stron: 1
  • Format: 12.3x13.9
  • Oprawa: Pudełko CD
Powiadom o dostępności
Podaj swój e-mail a zostaniesz poinformowany jak tylko pozycja będzie dostępna.
Cena 29,99 PLN
Dodaj do Schowka
Zaloguj się
Przypomnij hasło
Cena 29,99 PLN
Nasza cena PLN
Oszczędzasz 0
Dodaj do Schowka
Zaloguj się
Przypomnij hasło

Opis: Petrali: Organ Music

There is only one other available survey on record of the music of Vincenzo Antonio Petrali (1830-1889), making this new recording all the more invaluable for travellers down the byways of non-operatic Italian music. Petrali combined the roles of virtuoso organist and improviser, orchestral conductor, composer, pianist, violinist, double-bass player and teacher. Every element of his multi-faceted career was approached with a huge amount of talent and energy. His organ music is founded on structural rigour, while at the same time being infused with the spirit of improvisation which apparently made him such a thrilling artist in performance. One leading contemporary critic wrote: I have heard Saint-Säens, Lemmens, Guilmant, Lfevre and Widor and I have earned the right to be difficult and demanding. As an improviser, Petrali need fear no comparison: he has a highly personal, characteristic style which sets him apart as being unique. Marco Ruggeris personal choice of repertoire for this set charts Petralis development as a composer. His experience as conductor of the Municipal Band in Crema (1860-72) is reflected in the works on CD1, which take as their model the type of Serassi organ which Petrali had in mind when he produced his organ method in 1862. For the recording of CD1, the large two-manual Serassi organ of the parish church of Gottolengo (Brescia), built in the same year, is an ideally idiomatic instrument. Petrali makes reference to the European tradition by quoting from Beethovens Fifth Symphony, in the last verset of the Gloria in F, and from Chopins first Ballade, in the Toccata in D. To record the music of Pertralis second period, Ruggeri has chosen a 19th-century organ of rare pedigree: the 1877 Lingiardi instrument in the church of S. Pietro al Po in Cremona. He has previously made well-received recordings of similar repertoire such as the complete organ music of Ponchielli; he is now based in Cremona as both a performer and teacher as well as a consultant for the project to restore the citys organs. Vincenzo Antonio Petrali (1830-1889) was an important musical figure of 19-th century Italy. He was a highly gifted organist, pianist, violinist, conductor, composer and teacher. A virtuoso organist and improviser he wrote a large number of organ works, specifically for use on the newly built Italian organs. Petralis organ music is always characterised by great structural formality. His style evolved from a taste, in his early works, for orchestral-operatic elements, to music influenced by the reforms of the Cecilian movement, which sought to revive Gregorian chant in Catholic worship. The titles of many of his works link to the liturgy of the mass (Versets on the Kyrie and Gloria, Sonatas for the Offertory, Communion, Elevation or Vespers) but in reality these were concert pieces, in grand romantic style. Famous Italian organist Marco Ruggeri plays on two magnificent Italian romantic organs: the Serassi organ (1862) of Gottolengo, and the Lingiardi orchestral organ (1877) in Cremona, instruments which Petrali himself knew intimately! The booklet contains excellent liner notes by the artist, as well as the technical information on both organs.

Szczegóły: Petrali: Organ Music

Nazwa: Petrali: Organ Music
Producent: Brilliant Classics
Kod paskowy: 5028421951607
Języki: włoski, angielski
Ilość stron: 1
Format: 12.3x13.9
Oprawa: Pudełko CD
Waga: 0.106 kg
Wykonawca: Marco Ruggeri
Czas trwania: 2:10:40
Typ głównego nośnika: AC
Ilość nośników: 2
Opis nośników:

1. CD1 (CD-Audio)
   1. Sonata in D Major (koncert - utwór 07:30)
   2. Adagio for Human Voice (koncert - utwór 04:29)
   3. Sonata in D Major (koncert - utwór 05:50)
   4. I. Verse No. 1 (koncert - utwór 02:09)
   5. II. Verse No. 2 (koncert - utwór 02:41)
   6. III. Verse No. 3 (koncert - utwór 02:07)
   7. IV. Verse No. 4 (koncert - utwór 01:38)
   8. V. Verse No. 5 (koncert - utwór 04:32)
   9. VI. Verse No. 6 (koncert - utwór 02:59)
   10. Sonata in F Major (koncert - utwór 07:06)
   11. Sonata for Consumption (koncert - utwór 03:55)
   12. Sonata for the Offertory in C Major (koncert - utwór 04:48)
   13. Sonata for the Offertory in F Major (koncert - utwór 03:11)
   14. Sonata Final (koncert - utwór 04:13)

2. CD2 (CD-Audio)
   1. Sinfonia (koncert - utwór 07:36)
   2. I. Verse No. 1 (koncert - utwór 02:17)
   3. II. Verse No. 2 (koncert - utwór 03:02)
   4. III. Verse No. 3 (koncert - utwór 01:59)
   5. IV. Verse No. 4 (koncert - utwór 02:47)
   6. V. Verse No. 5 (koncert - utwór 03:16)
   7. VI. Verse No. 6 (koncert - utwór 02:16)
   8. VII. Verse No. 7 (koncert - utwór 02:40)
   9. Andante ? Pastorale (koncert - utwór 04:03)
   10. Allegretto for Clarinet (koncert - utwór 06:28)
   11. Sonata for Communion (koncert - utwór 05:12)
   12. Toccata in D Major (koncert - utwór 07:59)
   13. I. Sonata No. 1 (koncert - utwór 02:32)
   14. II. Sonata No. 2 (koncert - utwór 03:14)
   15. III. Sonata No. 3 (koncert - utwór 04:26)
   16. IV. Sonata No. 4 (koncert - utwór 04:32)
   17. Sonata for the Offertory in C Major (koncert - utwór 08:49)

Recenzje: Petrali: Organ Music

Zaloguj się
Przypomnij hasło

Klienci, którzy kupili oglądany produkt kupili także: