loading
Status zamówienia
61 651 44 95
Zaloguj się
Funkcja dostępna tylko dla zarejestrowanych użytkowników. Zaloguj się lub załóż konto aby otrzymać powiadomienie o dostępności.
Nie pamiętasz hasła?
Zaloguj się przy pomocy
Nie masz konta?
Zarejestruj się
31.28 Literatura obcojęzyczna Ebury Press

The Librarian of Auschwitz
The heart-breaking international bestseller based on the incredible true story of Dita Kraus

Wydawnictwo: Ebury Press
Oprawa: Miękka
31,28 zł
Cena rekomendowana: 56,00 zł
Cena okładkowa/rekomendowana przez wydawcę/producenta.
Wysyłka: 1-2 dni robocze
+ czas dostawy
Kup teraz,
Zapłać za 30 dni

Opis

For readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Choice: this is the story of the smallest library in the world – and the most dangerous.

'It wasn’t an extensive library. In fact, it consisted of eight books and some of them were in poor condition. But they were books. In this incredibly dark place, they were a reminder of less sombre times, when words rang out more loudly than machine guns…’

Fourteen-year-old Dita is one of the many imprisoned by the Nazis at Auschwitz. Taken, along with her mother and father, from the Terezín ghetto in Prague, Dita is adjusting to the constant terror that is life in the camp. When Jewish leader Freddy Hirsch asks Dita to take charge of the eight precious books the prisoners have managed to smuggle past the guards, she agrees. And so Dita becomes the secret librarian of Auschwitz, responsible for the safekeeping of the small collection of titles, as well as the ‘living books’ - prisoners of Auschwitz who know certain books so well, they too can be ‘borrowed’ to educate the children in the camp.

But books are extremely dangerous. They make people think. And nowhere are they more dangerous than in Block 31 of Auschwitz, the children’s block, where the slightest transgression can result in execution, no matter how young the transgressor…

The Sunday Times bestseller for readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas, The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Choice. Based on the incredible and moving true story of Dita Kraus, holocaust survivor and secret librarian for the children's block in Auschwitz.

Szczegóły

Tytuł
The Librarian of Auschwitz
Podtytuł
The heart-breaking international bestseller based on the incredible true story of Dita Kraus
Wydawnictwo
Wydanie
8
Rok wydania
2019
Oprawa
Miękka
Ilość stron
432
Format
12.0x20.0cm
Języki
angielski
ISBN
9781529104776
Rodzaj
Książka
Stan
Nowy
EAN
9781529104776

Recenzje

Brak recenzji
5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Twoja recenzja
Twoja ocena:
Dziękujemy za dodanie opinii!
Pojawi się po weryfikacji administaratora.
31,28 zł
Cena rekomendowana: 56,00 zł
Cena okładkowa/rekomendowana przez wydawcę/producenta.
Wysyłka: 1-2 dni robocze
+ czas dostawy
Kup teraz,
Zapłać za 30 dni
Dodałeś produkt do koszyka
The Librarian of Auschwitz - Antonio G. Iturbe
The Librarian of Auschwitz
Antonio G. Iturbe
31,28 zł
56,00 zł
Przejdź do koszyka
31,28 zł
Darmowa dostawa od 199 zł Darmowa dostawa od 199 zł
Rabaty do 45% non stop Rabaty do 45% non stop
Ponad 200 tys. produktów Ponad 200 tys. produktów
Bezpieczne zakupy Bezpieczne zakupy
O firmie
Dane firmowe
Księgarnia czytam.pl
ul. Starołęcka 7
61-361 Poznań [email protected]
Poczta polska DPD Orlen Paczka InPost
Przelewy24 BLIK VISA MASTERCARD PAYPO